MCL T10 get off to great start


DELRAY BEACH/FL – USA: The inaugural MCL T10 got off to a rousing starting on Sunday at the Maq Cricket Stadium in Delray Beach, USA.
The tournament being held by Cricket Council USA (CCUSA) to bring cricketers back unto the field, after Covid 19 struck down the game, involved four teams and the level of entertainment was up to par.
In the end, Broward Cricket Club walked away with two wins, defeating the Maq All Stars and Local Orlando Stars.
In their first game, they came up against Maq All Stars who batted first and scored 93 for three off their 10 overs. The hard hitting Zishawn Qureshi smashed a 15-ball 26 that included a six and two fours, while his opening partner got 25 off 16 balls with sixes and a four. The opening pair put up 46 in just four overs, before Broward came back through good bowling by Adam Khan 2/12.
Broward in response romped to victory by getting to 94 without loss
as Ricky Nayar made 53 not out and Zach Sattuar 36 not out.
Nayar was brutal as he faced only 24 balls for his 53 that included two sixes and five fours. Sattaur made 36 not out off 16 balls with three sixes and two fours.
In their second game, they came up against Local Orlando Stars and won that by an exciting three runs. Broward was reduced to 76/9 in their 10 overs with Omari Williams getting 29. Saad Lavai then scored 26 as Orlando Stars reached 73/7.
In the third match up of the day, it was Local Orlando Stars against
Global Warriors. Qureshi again looked good in getting an unbeaten 31 as they 106/2  off their 10 overs. Ammar Malik got 37 and Samih Sadiq 33 not out towards the end.
Global Warriors on the back of a brilliant unbeaten 64 by Omari Williams reached victory at 111/1, to take a nine-wicket win.
In the final match of the day, Global’s fortune will change as they were defeated by Maq All Stars.
Maq All Stars got to 96/4 off their 10 overs with Yaseb Rajpar scoring a hard-hit unbeaten 53 and the consistent Qureshi 17. Global after their batting exploits in the last game was expected to chase down this victory target but it was not to be. They were reduced to 82/2 despite a fine knock of 60 not out by Phillip Cameron.
Maq All Stars 93/3 (10) (Zishawn Qureshi 26, Antonio Scott 25, Adam Khan 2/12) vs Broward CC 94/0 (Ricky Nayar 53no, Zach Sattaur 36no) – Broward won by 10 wkts.
Broward CC 76/9 (10) (Omari Williams 29, Suraj Kurusala 20) vs Local Orlando Stars 73/7 (10) (Saad Lavai 26, Asif Llahi 2/12) – Broward won by 3 runs.
Local Orlando Stars 106/2 (10) (Zishawn Qureshi 31no, Ammar Malik 37, Samih Sadiq 33no) vs Global Warriors 111/1 (Omari Williams 64no, Antonio Scott 36no) – Global Warriors won by 9 wkts.
MAQ All Stars 96/4 (10) (Yaseb Rajpar 53no, Zishawn Qureshi 17) vs Global Warriors 82/2 (10) (Phillip Cameron 60no) – Maq All Stars won by 14 runs.

Related posts