Tigers Cricket Club at the 11th edition of US Open T-20 Cricket Tournament


Tigers Cricket Club squad:
LESLIE DANIEL, VIJAY BALAGOPALA, Praveen Borra, NASEER KHAN, RAJESH CHAVALI, SACHIN CHAUDARY, Ashman Cook, Maqsud Indawala, KHAZA , Bheeshma Kommuju, Prahlad Madabhushi, Manav P
Tigers Cricket Club had a tough time at the 11th US Open T-20 Cricket Tournament as they could not manage to win a single game out of the three matches. In the first match against one of the strongest teams in the tournament, Somerset Cavaliers, Tigers Cricket Club lost the toss and was invited to bat first. Tigers managed to put up a total of 82 runs with the loss of 5 wickets in 10 overs at a run-rate of 8.20 in which innings Vija Balagopala scored a blistering 45 off 27 deliveries. This total was comfortably chased by Somerset Cavaliers who scored 83 with the loss of only 1 wicket in just 6 overs at a spiking run-rate of 13.83. Xavier Marshall scored a solid knock of 43 off 19 deliveries for Somerset.
In the second match against California Kings, Tigers Cricket Club again lost the toss and batted first. They made 98 runs with the loss of 3 wickets in 10 overs at a run-rate of 9.80. Mainly, Vijay Balagopala shone again for Tigers Cricket Club as he scored a fine knock of 29 runs off 19 deliveries. However, the total did not seem to be massive for California Kings as they chased it in just 8.1 overs at a run-rate of 12.49 with the loss of 2 wickets. The main performances from California Kings were by William Perkins who scored 37 runs off 20 deliveries and Ravi Singh who scored 35 runs off 13 deliveries.
Unfortunately for Tigers Cricket Club the last match was forfeited against Nepali Rhinos Cricket Club and this ended their campaign at the 11th US Open T-20 Cricket Tournament.

Related posts