T&T All Stars lose in US


DELRAY BEACH/FL – USA: The T&T All Stars cricket team lost both their matches in the Maq T10 triangular series on Sunday at Maq Cricket ground in Delray Beach, as New York All Stars ran away with the title.
In their opening game, they were restricted to just 42/9 off their 10 overs with Guyanese Jeetendra Sookdeo taking 2/3 and all-rounder Karan Ganesh 2/10. Ganesh then returned with the bat to slam an unbeaten 23 to take New York to victory at 43/2.
In their second game, they came up against International All Stars and also lost. International All Stars took first knock making 103 for seven off their 10-over allotment. The experienced Mahammad Qureshi opened the batting and held the innings together being fifth man out with three balls to go in the innings and 100 on the board. He made 15 off 17 balls but guided Rehan Mohammed 36, Talha Raheem, and Asim Kurshid 19.  Pacer Kyle Phillip the cousin of West Indies speedster Anderson Phillip was good with the ball taking 3/17. In response, T&T fell short at 82/7 losing by 21 runs. Timmy Surujbally the captain made 20 and Stephan Babulal also got 20. Supreet Madan was the pick of the bowlers taking 2/16.
In the final, New York All Stars took the honors by nine wickets over International All Stars. Ganesh continued his fine day by taking 2/16, as International All Stars got to 64/9. Marvan Prashad then notched a quick unbeaten 26 and Kevin Nazir made 27 as New York won.
At Maq Ground: T&T All Stars 42/9 (Jeetendra Sookdeo 2/3, Karan Ganesh 2/10) vs NY All Stars 43/2 (5.3) (Karan Ganesh 23no) – NY Stars won by 8 wkts.
At Maq Ground: International All Stars 103/7 (10) (Mahammad Qureshi 15, Rehan Mohammed 35, Talha Raheem 16, Asim Kurshid 19, Kyle Phillip 3/17) vs T&T All Stars 82/7 (10) (Stephan Babulal 20, Timmy Surujbally 20, Tariq Hosein 17, Supreet Madan 2/16). International All Stars won by 21 runs.
At Maq Ground: International All Stars 64/9 (Azeem Mohammed 15, Trinson Carmichael 2/5, Karan Ganesh 2/16) vs NY All Stars 65/1 (6.5) (Marvan Prashad 26no, Kevin Nazir 27) – NY All Stars won by 9 wkts.

Related posts